ALIAS GRACE – Best Netflix Series #12

First episode dateSeptember 25, 2017
Final episode dateOctober 30, 2017
Based on the 1996 Margaret Atwood novel of the same name, “Alias Grace” tells the story of young Grace Marks, a poor Irish immigrant and domestic servant in Upper Canada who is accused and convicted of the 1843 murder of her employer and his housekeeper. Stablehand James McDermott is also convicted of the crime. McDermott is hanged, but Grace is sentenced to life in prison, leading her to become one of the most notorious women of the period in Canada. The story is based on actual 19th-century events.

Hits: 28

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top